History is now

Any fool can make history, but it takes a genius to write it. Oscar Wilde


You are not connected. Please login or register

Looking for a marriage

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Looking for a marriage on Thu Nov 05, 2015 12:55 pm

Charles James Neale born 1870 Almondsbury Gloucestershire, parents James and Charlotte Neale.  

In 1902 he married Ellen Florence Williams,  on FMP Bristol marriage translate Charles was a Widow.  Had already known by finding his daughter's baptism that he had married someone called Laura.

The daughter was Joyce Elsie Lena born 1899.
"Name: Joyce Elsie Lena Neale
Gender: Female
Baptism Date: 17 Dec 1899
Baptism Place: St. Peter's, Almondsbury, Gloucester, England
Father: Charles James Neale
Mother: Laura
FHL Film Number: 1597109
Reference ID: item 13 p 99"

Also found a death on FreeBMD for Laura Neale in 1899.

But can I find a marriage no.

Any help would be appreciated.

siamese

View user profile

2 Re: Looking for a marriage on Thu Nov 05, 2015 2:08 pm

Guest


Guest
I guess we don't know much else about Laura like how old she was or where she was from but there is this marriage Cardiff Dec 1896

Laura Carter
Caroline Louisa Lark
Charles Neale
William John Thomas

Might not be the right pairings or even the right groom **

** yes they are the right pairings the marriage certificate for the other couple is on a tree



Last edited by Tourmie on Thu Nov 05, 2015 2:29 pm; edited 1 time in total

3 Re: Looking for a marriage on Thu Nov 05, 2015 2:18 pm

Guest


Guest
Charles is down with Ellen as his wife in 1901.  Marriage Mar 1901.

Laura was 32 when she died so born abt 1867.

There is a Laura Carter born 1866 Westbury on Severn.
Family tree with her on but stops at 1881.
Why would they get married in Cardiff though that's the worry Neutral

4 Re: Looking for a marriage on Wed Nov 11, 2015 9:46 am

Perhaps they never married???? Will give this family a rest
Thanks
siamese

View user profile

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum